Charged when canceled subscription
I signed up for a 7 day trial that would become a 1.49 if it wasn’t canceled . I canceled days before it ended. Then I uninstalled the app. I decided a few days later to reinstall it. Then I get notification on my phone that I had been charged 5.95 for the premium vpn. I had canceled it and somehow it gets turned back on and I’m charged the 5.95 instead of the 1.49 that it should’ve been if I hadn’t canceled. There support team is useless and apple won’t give me a refund even tho I have proof this was a mistake. Terrible way of running a business. So trust me delete this app immediately before the get you too.
So my question is why won’t you actually deal with this problem and try and figure out if I made the mistake or if it was on you guys. Cause if it was because of you guys I would think you would want to make it better but obviously not. Instead u respond with pointless automated responses. It’s terrible customer service and a terrible first impression on iOS.